HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Meet the new KITO admins & hear their plans here.
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

Share | 

Skeleton and weight painting help?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Whitefang

Game username : Whitefang
Female Posts : 22

PostSubject: Skeleton and weight painting help?   Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:30 am

If this is in the wrong section, please, by all means, move it.

After picking up Blender a while back, I thought it would be all well and good to create a few new IT heads, bodies, and a tail to donate to this server I play. I've already created them, and they are all currently raw .blend files. After contacting the owner of this server about my heads, bodies, and tail, he's informed me that in order for new character customization parts to be used, they must have a skeleton and must be weight painted. Seeing as how I'm quite new to Blender in itself, I don't know how to do these things... But I am determined to get these parts in-game, so I would like to learn how to add skeletons and such so he may have a chance to test them.

The heads and things were created in Blender version 2.73a. Again, I am very, very new at Blender, so, if you can, explain this to me step by step like I'm five years old. Pictures are preferred, as I am a visual learner, but they are not needed like a fish needs its gills.

If needed, these are the messages the owner of the server sent me.

Quote :
However as I said in the PM, these are raw Blend files without weight painting, nor skeletons attached so can not be used in the game.
So unless you can add them to the existing skeletons or find someone who can show you how to do this sadly they are unusable.
I hope you can finish them so we can have another look. I did not check to see if the UV's conformed to the IT format.
Quote :
They must be weight painted to skeletons to be used.

I'd be very grateful if anyone could help me on this.
Back to top Go down
ShadoWolfozo