HomePortalFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Meet the new KITO admins & hear their plans here.
You can use google search to find threads and posts here now. Example

Share | 
 

 Opinions on monthly hosting fee?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Komaeda Nagito
Very Helpful
Very Helpful
avatar

Server : IE
Male Posts : 1320
Join date : 2011-12-25
Age : 25
Location : KY

PostSubject: Opinions on monthly hosting fee?   Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:34 am

I wanted opinions on the fees I have for hosting other games.

Public is 25$/month for 28 days

Private is 15$/month for 28 days

This means they pay less than a dollar a day for their games to be hosted. Do you think the prices are fair or not? Please explain.
Back to top Go down
Cortana



Game username : Cortana
Server : Impressive Elements [Global Moderator]
Female Posts : 71
Join date : 2012-12-06
Age : 20
Location : Here for info and my own personal help only

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on monthly hosting fee?   Mon Sep 16, 2013 12:38 am

While it may be expensive to the kiddies, I think it's completely fair. As you stated, you're paying basically almost a dollar a day for hosting. It's not expensive on the payers part if they've got a firm source of money and time to collect said money. Other services normally cost a lot more than you're charging, from what I had researched on. Some were triple the price you set. Plus you offer a lot of other things too (at least, personally to me) like content, help, advice and also encouragement.
Back to top Go down
Slycan



Game username : Sly
Server : KITO
Female Posts : 1198
Join date : 2011-07-25
Age : 27

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on monthly hosting fee?   Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:50 am

Should include amount of connections/player's each server package can hold cuz that is ridiculously cheap and I can't see anyone complaining unless the server is just slower than a sloth doing an uphill sprint
Back to top Go down
Komaeda Nagito
Very Helpful
Very Helpful
avatar

Server : IE
Male Posts : 1320
Join date : 2011-12-25
Age : 25
Location : KY

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on monthly hosting fee?   Mon Sep 16, 2013 2:14 am

Slycan wrote:
Should include amount of connections/player's each server package can hold cuz that is ridiculously cheap and I can't see anyone complaining unless the server is just slower than a sloth doing an uphill sprint
Plus I have to usually put the downloads together and have to teach the teams how to do this or that. Thank god not all of them are like that and actually do work on their own game.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Opinions on monthly hosting fee?   

Back to top Go down
 
Opinions on monthly hosting fee?
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Keeping I.T. Open :: GENERAL :: Discussion :: Server-Related-
Jump to: